The Cool…Quest to find the Hipsters…

modern Beatnik

modern Beatnik

For some reason I need the approval of this group. I have good style and I know what’s cool, but the nod of approval from a Hipster makes my day.

What makes them so cool? Perhaps it is their complete disregard of rules. Fashion for them is a lifestyle….they wear what makes them feel good.

About a year ago I was out in LA and I noticed that the youth were setting the trends. I witnessed 12 year olds rocking Nike Airs paired with Skinny jeans. When did that ever make sense…but these LA youth were making statements.

Fashion is about standing out. My message to you is to start taking risk with your day to day fashion decisions. Winter is a great time to mix it up and refine your style.

One response to “The Cool…Quest to find the Hipsters…

  1. Pingback: Fashion News » Blog Archive » The Cool…Quest to find the Hipsters…

Leave a Reply

