I hit 2000 Followers this week…

Things have gotten so busy that i didn’t even realize that I had hit a personal milestone.  This Twitter thing is something fantastic isn’t it?  First and foremost I couldn’t have done this without you guys.  The Twitter community is the most dynamic group of users on any Social Media Network.

I commented last November when I hit 1000 followers and much has changed since then.  October, November and December were my most active months on Twitter.  I think I was averaging 2000 updates a month….it was kind of crazy.  I have since cooled down and taken a step back.  I have found that it is just as rewarding to listen.

To be frank I was really just understanding the potential of Twitter back in November.  The last 2 months have been spent cultivating  relationships and building business.  Twitter is truly a full time job if you want it to make an impact on your business.

The beauty of Twitter is that its Global and human beings are the catalyst…but that requires you to be on your toes.  That has been my greatest frusteration.  It is hard to stay on top of the Twitterverse…Some days I just need a summary of what went down.  Moreover, Twitter is an addiction…so I am also struggling with balance.

The road from 1000 to 2000 surprised me and has left me in Awe.  @Shoesmitten warned me that Twitter got crazy when you hit 1000 followers.  I couldn’t agree more.  I saw record grown in my business.  Twitter powers my blog and is my top revenue stream.  I cant keep up with the orders!  If Twitter is not a priority in your Business Strategy then shame on you.  So Twitter entrepreneurs keep it up and move forward….Twitter is a melting pot of innovation.

I have to stress responsibility.  2000 followers is a measure of visibility and reach…we all have an impact on our community.

3 responses to “I hit 2000 Followers this week…

  1. You are a twitter rock star and an inspiration to the rest of us… keep up the good work 😉

    What message could you give the rest of us that would like to achieve the same milestones as yourself?

  2. Hey there! I remember a conversation with you in mid-December where you were still working through the merits and viability of twitter! I’m glad it’s working for you. And yes, there is indeed a responsibility that comes with an increase in your community. I think you’re doing a great job. I enjoy following and learning from you. Keep it up! Cheers!!

  3. I only have 280 so far and I already think it’s crazy…let’s see what happens when I reach 2000 🙂

Leave a Reply

